Skip to content

Williamses Latest Candidates To File



Only two additional candidates had filed for  2022 election ballots as of Monday morning.

Kenny and Donna Williams filed for Republican Committeeman and Committeewoman positions for Beauvais Township.

Lisa Klein Marschel and Kim Resinger Gielow have filed as  Republican candidates for county collector. Current Collector Claudia Stuppy, also a Republican, had not filed.

The deadline for filing is March 29.

Republican Randy Ruzicka and Democrat David Bova have both filed for presiding county commissioner. Garry Nelson, presiding commissioner since 2011, has announced that he will not seek another term.

Recorder of deeds will also be up for grabs in November. Annette Roth filed as a Democratic and Mary Jane Fallert White as a Republican. Current Recorder Peggy Yamnitz has not filed.

The general election will be Nov. 8.

Meanwhile, the April 5 municipal elections will see a few races, as well as the Ste. Genevieve R-II School District’s $20 million bond issue.

Six candidates have filed for two open spots on the R-II School Board. Incumbents Terry McDaniel and Richard Rudloff opted not to seek another term.

They are, in alphabetical order, Brad Arnold, Jamie Naeger Ballew, Sam Barbagallo, Joshua Gettinger, Larry Pfaff Jr., and Michael Stoll.

Information on the six school board candidates will appear in the March 30 edition of the Herald.