Skip to content

Regional Success For Fury Program


The Ste. Genevieve Fury youth softball program had plenty of success during the summer.

Both the 12-under and 16-under teams attended National Softball Association national tournaments.

The 16-under team placed fifth at the national tournament in Owensbro, Ky., winning four of six games.

What’s more, the Fury topped nearby rival JeffCo Express 16-under, which went 1-2 at the tournament.

The 16-under team features a mix of Ste. Genevieve and Valle Catholic players.

Team members are Ade Weiler, Maddie Terry, Mia Schweigert, Ava Meyer, Maggie Siebert, Cassidy Lorance, Brynna Wehner, Hope Schmelzle, Mallory Wolk, Chloe Staffen, Bailey Deck, Anyah Williams and Chloe Walker.

The 14-under Basler team finished 16-6 this season, with a first-place finish at the Gametime Summer Bash. The Fury fielded a second 14-under team under the direction of coach x Pfaff.

The 14-under Basler team featured Abby Boyer, Kelsey Blum, Nicole Gegg, Ava Greer, Mariah Abt, Kaelyn Harmon, Joleigh Parker, Rosemary Siebert, Addisyn Heberlie, Alyssa Cook, Alysa Beckermann and Addison Donze.

The 14-under Pfaff team was comprised of Hailey Wheeler, Briana Pfaff, Linley Wehner, Kyrah Kreitler, Kailyn Warren, Bailey Wimmer, Amy Layton, Camille Schmitz, Addie Goggin and Gracie Wigger.

The 12-under team earned second place at the NSA Class “C” World Series, one of many top finishes for the team.

The same group was second in the Mineral Area Girls Fastpitch (MAGFP) league, both regular season and tournament play — plus silver-medal level performances at the NSA State Tournament, Gametime Summer Bash and the Bownet Spring Blast tournament champion.

Lilah Nix, Caroline Roth, Reece Pecaut, Bryna Wolk, Addison Lorance, Hayden Vaeth, Kennedy Bowen, Olivia Beckermann, Anniston Cremer, Ada Bley, Ella Bley, Brooklyn Giesler and Paige Gielow all were on the 12-under team.

Ste. Genevieve’s 10-under team was third in the MAGFP League, and also third at a tournament in Chaffee. The 8-under team was 4-7 in MAGFP play.

The 10-under team featured Lydia Brown, Jayci Palmer, Clara Carlson, MaKenzie Greer, Lexi Wolk, Maria Siebert, Carly Weiler, Lillian Cremer, Alania Vancil, Livy Greer, Claire Giesler and Allison Meyer.

The 8-under squad members were Hayes Kreitler, Emmie Dorenkamp, Bryleigh Lemons, Maevelyn Fallert, Alivia Viox, Mollie Herberlie, Naomi Fallert, Katherine Grass, Annabelle Grass, Casey Carlson and Ella Pecaut.