Skip to content

SGHS National Honor Society Conducts Induction Ceremony

The Ste. Genevieve High School chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) conducted its annual induction ceremony on November 3 at the Ste. Genevieve R-II School District’s Performing Arts Center.

The ceremony consisted of opening remarks by mathematics teacher and NHS advisor Cody Schwent and history teacher and NHS advisor Dr. Michael Ruch.

Dr. Paul Taylor, Ste. Genevieve R-II assistant superintendent, delivered a message of thanks and appreciation to the parents of all members and inductees for guiding their students to the outstanding achievement of NHS selection.

The following new members were inducted: Casey Ayers, Elizabeth Basler, Peyton Bequette, Alison Braun, Cameron Carlson, Kylee Clayton, Thomas Elder, Lana Kemper, Maria Kemper, Andrew Miget, Abigail Moore, Tristan Orine and Adalynn Taylor.

(Information from the Ste. Genevieve R-II School District.)

Leave a Comment