Skip to content

Ste. Genevieve National Junior Honor Society Welcomes New Members

The Ste. Genevieve Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) had its annual induction on September 15. NJHS president Penny Yang led the ceremony with assistance from officers Paityn Basler, Taylor Armbruster, Sophia DeRousse, and Elaina Schemel. The ceremony welcomed 31 new members into the chapter and celebrated the return of 18 returning members. NJHS also took time to recognize. Tina Huck as the NJHS Staff Member of Honor and Rachael Hoehn as the NJHS Teacher of Honor. Advisors Scott Mercer, Ste. Genevievve Middle School principal, and Kristen Huffman, assistant principal, give credit for the successful event to the students who organized and conducted the ceremony and to the participants who worked to make sure the evening went smoothly.

Eighth-grade NJHS members: Taylor Armbruster, Paityn Basler, Adriana Bennett, Kaelyn Boyer, Sophia DeRousse, Caitlin Gray, Tessa Hager, Shaylin Hampton, Hawthorne Jokerst, Dalton McBride, Gwendalyn McKlin, Aiden Meyer, Mason Nix, Hope Schmelzle, Elaina Schemel, Brooke Schwartz, Hannah Woodruff, Penny Yang.

Inductees: Hannah Ahrens, Isaiah Basler, Karlie Basler, Abby Boyer, Kennedy Buatte, Kale Clements, Shay Coleman, Savannah DeRousse, Owen Drury, Sophia Fritsch, Ava Greer, Sadie Greminger, Kailynn Harmon, Kayden Huck, Sophia Huck, Grace Joggerst, Jeremiah Kunz, Alaina Naeger, Braelyn Palmer, Joleigh Parker, Xanna Powell, Jayden Rickman, Aiden Roth, Mallory Rottler, Mason Ruch, Heidi Schmelzle, Sara Schmieder, Chloe Staffen, Braxton Stomberg, Bennett Walls, Ayelyn Yochim.

(Information in a release from the Ste. Genevieve R-II School District.)

Leave a Comment